Astor is arrogant, controlling, possessive and delicious. When his estranged wife is kidnapped he is determined to get her back, even though they no longer live together. But during his revenge heist he ends up kidnapping Sabine.

Sabine just wanted to celebrate her birthday but she ended up kidnapped by some silver fox a-hole and his buddy! Her attempts to escape are thwarted at every turn by Astor. Why then is she suddenly craving his touch, “performing” for him and beginning to enjoy his surly company??

There are so many twists and turns in this I was dizzy. I frequently exclaimed WTAF and that cliffhanger! I was shouting at the kindle. At times I wanted to throttle Astor and Sabine for acting so childish and recklessly. I really wish that Astor could make up his mind who and what he wants – he was giving me tennis neck when he kept changing plans.

Please note the TW for: Child death, trauma, PTSD, dealing with grief, mental health issues.

Sabine is a great foil to Astor as she is just as intelligent, if not more so. She can handle his moods and grouchiness and seems to be able to get under his skin.

The plot is tightly packed, perfectly paced and never lets up. I really need to know more about Cillian & Leon as they were kind of left out in this book, I need to know what makes them tick and work for Astor.

Roll on book 2!

https://www.bookbub.com/books/mine-the-anti-hero-book-one-by-amanda-mckinney

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/mine-amanda-mckinney/1144798085

https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/mine-152