As a Royal Marine, I’ve taken on countless missions, but navigating life as a civilian might be the biggest
challenge of all. I need to stay focused and figure out what the hell I’m doing with this early retirement. Then she crosses my path. A stranger on a train, she instantly captures my imagination. A beautiful, vibrant distraction I didn’t know I needed. And maybe something more…

When my charming companion faces unwanted advances, I step in, pretending to be her boyfriend. But the
connection between us is too real to be an act.


What might have been only a brief encounter turns into an unforgettable night as we both find far more than we were looking for, if only we both have the courage to hold on.

Grab Your Copy!
https://kaitnolan.com/one-fine-night/

Meet Kait Nolan:
Kait Nolan is a USA Today best selling, RITA® Award-winning Mississippi author who calls everyone sugar, honey, or darlin’, and can wield a ‘Bless your heart’ like a Snuggie or a saber, depending on requirements. She believes in love, laughter, and that tacos are the world’s most perfect food. When she’s not writing, reading, or wrangling family (both the two-legged and the four-), you can find her obsessively watching The Great British Bake Off. 

Keep up with Kait Nolan and subscribe to her newsletter: https://kaitnolan.com/newsletter/

Connect with Kait Nolan:
https://kaitnolan.com/contact/

My Review:

Meet-cute on a train, instant chemistry and a ONS that grew from a fake relationship. Alex may have left the Royal Marines but he’s still a super protective male. Ciara is on her way back to Edinburgh for Uni.

With them both needing a bit of direction in their lives, they find a common ground and before they know it they are chatting like old friends. The chatting leads to more… but they’re not about to get a HEA right now – their full story isn’t out until October!

I cannot wait to read the rest of Alex and Ciara’s story! Less of a HEA and more of a HFN with more to come!