As with book 1 in this series I struggled to like the hero! I felt Kaden was quite judgemental towards Jade. She is clearly nothing like Andrea, even though she is her friend. He is emotionally distant and a bit of an idiot!

35667258

Jade has had a horrible love life so far and thought things were picking up with Kaden. But her self-esteem takes another blow at his treatment of her. I really hated his dismissive tone when she told him of her fears about his friend and his slimy attitude, even when he knows his own sister is uncomfortable around him (I want to know why! I have an idea and I’m hoping Sylvia will get to reveal all!!)

I’d rather the ending was a bit more detailed on Viktor, I feel he just skipped away with no punishment!! Hoping I’ll love the next hero a bit more!!!

