I love the authors Decorah series so I was intrigued to read this story.

34597417

When the son of a Gypsy has been found guilty of a crime she does not believe he committed, she curses the sons of those involved.

Fast forward a few years and Wyatt, son of the lead detective, has had to leave the police force after being blinded after being shot in the head. He is carrying out his gathers last wish to make sure that the conviction is solid and the execution of Carlo can proceed. This is further complicated by his short romance with Alessandra, cousin of Carlo. It ended badly when she discovered who he was.

But when Wyatt and then Alessandra are targeted by a mysterious attacker they work together to unearth evidence that may just absolve Carlo.

Whilst this doesn’t have a HEA, it does end with a happy for now. As the other stories in the trilogy unfold I believe that each couple’s HEA will unfold. I did enjoy Wyatt’s story and it was a different read. I would definitely read the others in the trilogy.

*I received a copy of this novel from the publisher via NetGalley and voluntarily leave this review*

