This was my first read by this author but it won’t be my last! I actually have a paperback of another of her works and am reading that now!

32797524

China Mack is just a hot bed of quirks, OCD, and genius all rolled into one diminutive package! She has a hot, but equally genius boyfriend (who just happens to be a billionaire!) and a new job, helping to track threats to the USA.

She also has her teenage niece, Mia, who has incredible style, who helps China stay a little bit grounded. Then there is Clark, her former “neighbour”, former date and newly minted coworker! He lied to her and now he protects her. She knows she shouldn’t still think he’s hot but with her limited sexual history she really can’t seem to help herself.

I did feel kind of torn between Jackson and Clark. I get why she would be attracted to both in their own way but she does seem to be a one man at a time woman but who knows what’ll happen in the future – especially after all the “baby” comments!!!!!

I enjoyed all the craziness she gets involved in, her constant references to Sci fi programmes and her total lack of self censure!!!!

ARC provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

